Courses of Instruction
BLOOD ALCOHOL CONTENT (TYPE II - INTOXIMETER)
- October 21-30, 2014
Prerequisite: Applicants must be employed by an agency which has primary ownership/control of an Intoximeter. The applicant must be approved by the Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS) prior to enrollment.
Course Description: This course provides technical information about the physiology and pharmacology of alcohol, DHSS rules and regulations, Missouri statutory and case law regarding driving while intoxicated, and technical training on the Intoximeter blood alcohol measurement instrument. This training fulfills the DHSS requirements for a Type II permit for the Intoximeter, enabling the graduate to perform maintenance and make repairs to the Intoximeter breath analysis instrument. The Type II graduate is also able to conduct Type III training courses (subject to approval from the DHSS). This course is divided into two four-day sessions.
Who Should Attend: Personnel assigned the duties of either departmental Intoximeter instrument maintenance or blood alcohol measurement compliance oversight (supervision of Type III permittees).
NOTE: Officers should bring their agency Intoximeter if possible.
Tuition/Registration Fees: Registration fees are due by the first day of class. If fees are not paid in full prior to completion of class, certificates and continuing education hours will not be issued unless payment is received
- $228 - tuition, meals, and lodging
- $118 - tuition and meals
- $599 - tuition, meals, and lodging (federal, private, and non-Missouri agencies)
- $311 - tuition and meals (federal, private, and non-Missouri agencies)
Continuing Education Hours:
- 35 hours of Technical Studies
- 8 hours of Legal Studies
- 7 hours of Skill Development
Mineral Area College Credit:
- 3 hours
- Sergeant Joe Armistead
- For questions concerning enrollment:
- Jeanette Ford
- 573-751-3626 or firstname.lastname@example.org